Survey says: Social Sunday

Well shoot. I might as well out with it now….

I am a dirty, dirty survey whore. I love these little Q&A periods. You should see my Facebook notes, they’re a tiny bit ridiculous.

So when I was cruising the blogs I follow this morning I couldn’t resist the little questionnaire that the thing about joy was sporting today. (And it’s about blogging! How fortuitous.)

Without further ado:

1.  How did you come up with your blog name? 
Hah. I have a thing about foxes. And cursing. And sarcasm. It seemed reasonable.

2. What is your favourite thing about blogging? 
The opportunity for self-exploration. Seriously. I won’t be posting my masterfully crafted works of fiction (*cough*) for you, but I am really excited to start stretching my personal essay muscles again!

3. What is one thing you have discovered because of blogging and now can’t live without? 
 Writing is important to me. I’ve known that for quite some time, but the gratification of “publication” is a pretty wonderful thing. I love the notion that I can write something, post it and someone may read it and offer their opinion. Like I said, I won’t be doing it with any of the fiction I constantly struggle with (in all likelihood), but I have a lot to learn and you folks have a lot to teach.

4. Facebook or Twitter? and why?
Facebook is a brilliant marketing tool and I find it fascinating. But, from a personal standpoint, it’s also so full of drama and peacocking. I am a much bigger fan of Twitter.

5. If one celeb read your blog who would you want it to be? 
Neil Gaiman. Good grief. That man is a legend.

6. What is something you want people to know about your blog?
This is a fledgling blog. I have no idea what to expect from it, if anything. It is what it is.

UNT.
One thought on “Survey says: Social Sunday

Leave a Reply

