Things that I love.

Today is Yesterday was Valentine’s Day. (I tried to write and post this yesterday, but it didn’t happen. It is what it is.)

I’m not a huge fan of this holiday, but I’m not a huge hater either. It comes. It is. It goes. C’est ca.

(I have to admit, I am increasingly more excited about Valentine’s Day now. I am really excited to bake for TLM as he gets older. I am excited for him to bring goofy messages of affection to his classmates. This kid is going to make all of the holidays just a bit different. For me, that difference will be in baking and crafts and folks, as a wild Pinner, I am excited by that prospect. It’s about time I start to try the wonderful things I pin, after all.)

But hey! What an awesome excuse to bust out a list of some of the (little) things that I love.

The way milk billows and clouds in coffee and tea before it is stirred.

Milk in coffee(Image found @ care2.com)

I used to love to watch my dad make tea. A few of my most distinct memories are of my father adding milk to tea. He knew I loved it and (mostly) always let me watch it for a moment, cloud and blossom, before he stirred it in. To this day it is one of my favourite things. (It just looks neat. I can’t explain it.)

Quirky, sassy mugs.

I'm a fucking professional
(Image @ KnotWorkShop.com)

There's a chance this is vodka(Image found on Pinterest)

Tattoos. I just…so much love….

Dfly

The way the Tenth Doctor says “well…”.

Indie shops, dreary days, foxes, dragonflies, crows, Hackers, feminism, and self-love.

Feminism and self love(Image found @ imgfave.com)

Hope you folks enjoyed your VD!

Roy Orbison – Only The Lonely

UNT.

12 thoughts on “Things that I love.

    • Oh. Yes! Fresh bedsheets are awesome. Great, great call! …and I haven’t had a cat nap (SEE WHAT I DID THERE?!) in way too long. I have this ridiculous urge to bring a cat into the fold again. (We haven’t had a cat for a few years now.)

  1. Is that one of your tats or just an Internet pic??
    Anyway, love this list and LOVE the way cream billows in coffee/tea. I always wait until it stops billowing to stir it in 🙂
    Also, so lovely about you and TLM. More baking and love is always a good thing!

      • Bah. I missed this. It is a wedding dress! Hah. I had the ink appointment scheduled for monthsandmonths, and then N and I decided (six weeks before) to get our wedding on (my sister and her family were going to be in the area at the time, and then she would be on “I’m really, really, really pregnant” no-fly rules”), so we planned a quick hitch-up and I refused to cancel my three-days-before-the-wedding tattoo appointment. Because, frankly, marriages come and go, but tattoos are forever! (Turns out it was awesome stress relief. Always get tattooed before you get married. Always. 😉 )

  2. I’ve been trying to comment on your blog for like, your last three or four posts, but WP hates my guts. I finally figured out a way to comment, though (I think). Anyway, I love the way milk looks when you pour it into tea, too! I sit there and watch it come up before I stir it. There’s just something so… cool about it.

    • Ugh. I’m sorry my little corner of WP is giving you such grief, Alyx. That’s irritating. (Can I fix that? I’m pretty useless when it comes to technology.)

      I love all of you (other) people who love that milk in hot bevvies thing! I did not know it was this wide spread. Most excellent! It’s kind of relaxing, isn’t it? That bubble of cream slowing overtaking coffee/tea. There really is something about it.

  3. The 10th! He is Jen’s favorite and I am very torn by him and 11. Ahhhh. I love Valentine’s Day, and I love love. I love love lists! I love Jen and our babies, Doctor Who, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Minecraft, Guild Wars 2, creating in my art journal, anime and manga and so much more. <3333

    • I’m glad Eleven is also cool, because I just…I love David Tennant. I did watch the first episode with Eleven yesterday though and he is pretty wonderful. I suppose knowing they regenerate and knowing you’re going to get a new one every now and then makes the transition a BIT easier. (At least they don’t randomly switch actors like soap operas tend to.)

      I love your love list! Awh. (Also. MLP:FIM – super cute! I’m also watching that on The Netflix.) You’re so lovely – thank you for commenting!

Leave a Reply

