Flying solo.

My husband went to an out-of-town conference and tradeshow for most of last week. He learned things about turfgrass and golf courses – right? But he loves all of that landscape-y stuff. It is fun (and kind of weird) to live with a grass (LAWN. We’re talking legal, watching-grass-grow grass here, folks) nerd.

Back on track. So he was away, rocking a bitchin’ hotel room without me and The Little Man, for four and a half days (mostly). Four and a half days is enough time to learn some important things.

  • When it rains, it pours.
  • Life does not (usually) throw anything at you that you cannot handle.
  • If I had to be a single mother, I absolutely could do it. (I am incredibly grateful for my husband. He is amazing and I love him.)
  • (f I had to be a single mother)Β I would keep a much lower maintenance dog. (We have a German Shepherd with super strong working and Schutzhund bloodlines. She is amazing, but not even a little bit the relaxed lap dog type.)
  • (f I had to be a single mother)Β My house would be clean, but Martha Stewart would weep at its untidiness.
  • I could totally eat pizza every day.
  • My solo time is priceless.

I am very thankful that he has the opportunity to go and do crazy cool things like that (it was a great re-charge for him), and I am more thankful that it was temporary and that he is now home with us. My husband is my favourite. Everything. He is wonderful and helpful and, at the risk of getting a bit mushy, I am so blessed and honoured that he is mine. My life is an adventure I do not want to face without him.

AC/DC – Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be

UNT.

9 thoughts on “Flying solo.

  1. Yup! That is exactly it. I love to know I can do it (N loves to know that, too – though he never doubted it), but I don’t want to have to do it!

    Thank you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

